Local Girl Missing

Local Girl Missing (Taschenbuch)

A town wrapped in secrets

Taschenbuch
Für Bewertung bitte einloggen!

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER A TENSE PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER RIPPED STRAIGHT FROM THE HEADLINES . . . Twenty years ago 21-year-old Sophie Collier vanishes one night. She leaves nothing behind but a trainer on the old pier - and... (weiter)

€ 11,50 *
Preis
inkl MwSt.

Auch erhältlich als:
eBook EPUB 6,99
  • sofort lieferbar ?
  • portofreie Lieferung innerh. Deutschland
  • Geschenkverpackung möglich

Rezensionen
Autorenportrait
Gesamtmeinung:
Ø0 | Keine Meinungen

davon Rezensionen:
Ø 0 |  Keine Rezensionen
davon Bewertungen:
Ø 0 |  Keine Bewertungen

5 Sterne
4 Sterne
3 Sterne
2 Sterne
1 Stern

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER A TENSE PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER RIPPED STRAIGHT FROM THE HEADLINES . . . Twenty years ago 21-year-old Sophie Collier vanishes one night. She leaves nothing behind but a trainer on the old pier - and a hole in the heart of her best friend Francesca. Now A body's been found. And Francesca's drawn back to the seaside town she's tried to forget. Perhaps the truth of what happened to Sophie will finally come out. Yet Francesca is beginning to wish she hadn't returned. Everywhere she turns are ghosts from her past. The same old faces and familiar haunts of her youth. But if someone knows what really happened to Sophie that night then now's the time to find out - isn't it? Except sometimes discovering the truth can cost you everything you hold dear - your family, your sanity and even your life . . . Praise for Claire Douglas's thrillers: 'Thrillingly tense and twisty' B A Paris 'Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train' Marie Claire 'Packed with a killer twist' Closer 'Superb plotting' Jenny Blackhurst 'Will give you chills' Sunday Mirror 'Gripping' Closer

Douglas, Claire Claire Douglas has worked as a journalist for fifteen years writing features for women's magazines and national newspapers, but she's dreamed of being a novelist since the age of seven. She finally got her wish after winning the Marie Claire Debut Novel Award, with her first novel, The Sisters, which was followed by Local Girl Missing, Last Seen Alive and Do Not Disturb, all Sunday Times bestsellers. She lives in Bath with her husband and two children.